Registration is open for the 2024 WQA Convention & Exposition. Advance pricing ends December 5th.

WQA launches ‘Mark of Excellence’ recognition


Spotlights member companies with certified employees, products

LISLE, Ill. – The Water Quality Association has unveiled a new member recognition program called the Mark of Excellence to honor water treatment professionals demonstrating a commitment to quality at the highest level. The program distinguishes WQA member companies that sell certified products and employ certified professionals.

“The Mark of Excellence showcases a member company’s professional expertise and reinforces its commitment to top performance-based standards for its employees and the products it sells,” said WQA Membership & Development Director Heather Duve, CAE. “Consumers will be able to identify at a glance which companies have taken those extra steps.”

Mark of Excellence

A distinct gold-trimmed logo identifies Mark of Excellence companies, whose names are starred and in gold type at the top of the search results in WQA’s online find-a-member directory. Mark of Excellence companies are allowed to use the special logo in their businesses, in advertising, on social media, and in other special marketing tools.

The Mark of Excellence replaces the six-year-old Business Excellence designation, which required companies to pay a program fee and apply for the recognition. Instead, the Mark is awarded automatically – at no extra charge – to companies that meet its three criteria:

  •  Are WQA member in good standing
  •  Sell or manufacture certified water treatment products
  •  Have certified professionals on staff in the individual location

More information on the recognition program – and how WQA members qualify – is available on the WQA website.

WQA is a not-for-profit trade association representing the residential, commercial, and industrial water treatment industry. WQA’s education and professional certification programs have been providing industry-standardized training and credentialing since 1977.  The WQA Gold Seal certification program has been certifying products that contribute to the safe consumption of water since 1959. The WQA Gold Seal program is accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) and the Standards Council of Canada (SCC). WQA publishes a consumer-friendly website,
# # #