WQA's Excellence Award

The WQA Excellence Award is designed to underscore WQA’s commitment to improving the lives of others through the betterment of water quality. The award honors those member companies that demonstrate excellence in customer service, business operations, community service, and innovation.

Unlike WQA's other awards, this honor goes to an entire company, not to an individual. It highlights the outstanding accomplishments these member companies have made to the water treatment industry and the communities in which they operate. The Excellence Award can be presented in two categories:  Manufacturer/Supplier/Retailer and Dealer.

Another difference with this award is that companies must apply for consideration. At minimum, they must have been a WQA member for at least three years, sell or manufacture certified products and have at least one certified professional on staff.

Applications for the 2023 awards will open in the Fall of 2022.


Previous Recipients

2018 - Amway Corporation, Ada, MI (Manufacturer/Supplier)
2018 - Professional Water Systems, Inc., Ridgefield, CT (Dealer)
2020 - May Supply Company, Harisonburg, VA (Manufacturer/Supplier)
2020 - Best Water Solutions, Gainesville, FL (Dealer)
2021 - Elkay Manufacturing, Chicago, IL (Manufacturer/Supplier)
2021 - Fillmaster Systems, LLC, Columbia, MD (Dealer)
2022 - Antunes, Carol Stream, IL (Manufacturer/Supplier)